Happy Birthday India!

It’s hard to believe that it’s been 10 years since the cutest calico in the world entered my life.  Her timing was perfect as I was having one of the worst days of my existence (recent college grad, living alone, on the job hunt) and in comes India meowing. She was what I called my little 5 lb. package of perfection.

Since India was a shelter kitty (the best ones always are!), I don’t know her exact birthday but since she was given to me on mine and was told she was three months old, that made yesterday her day of days. Anyone who knows me knows that I love birthdays and, if given the chance, I make a big deal about them. (Just you wait until Woztober rolls around this year!) The day started with extra play time before Russ headed off to work. That’s the time of the day India drags her favorite toy around and gets him to play with her because the other kitties seem to be off doing their own thing at the hour of the day.

Of all the toys the kitties have it’s that little black string that India loves the most. She even got NEW black string for her birthday. She’s an addict.

Let me at it!

A cute addict, though, no?

No birthday would be complete without food! The kitties had already had their dinner so imagine the surprise when they each got ANOTHER dinner. A whole can of their own for each of them!

Nom nom nom nom.

And so goes another birthday of one of the most special beings to ever enter my life. I’m excited to see what the next 10 years brings us. 😀

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Birthday India!

  1. David Delgado II

    Happy Birthday India!!

  2. Awww, India-kitty! happy days!!

    I know that there was likely cake for the humans, too?!

Leave a comment