It’s Already August? (An Update)

We’re going to try to do an update once a month (or every two) just about random things we are doing in general.  I particularly like the idea of being able to look back at a snapshot and seeing the small details of what was going on in our lives during a certain time. You know, even the seemingly boring and mundane things. It’s the details that make up all those little moments in our lives anyway, right? Right! Onward!

First, work for both of us is going just fine. Nothing too exciting to report, really. The quarter is over for me in sales so it’s back to the drawing board once again. I was able to meet and beat my quota last quarter which means an even bigger one is looming over me now. Russ reminds me that I didn’t think I was going to hit my quota last time and so I shouldn’t fret too much about the new number. Okay, okay, I hear you, sweetie. So let all your reseller friends know they need to buy refurb items from me, okay? 😉 Russ is entertaining the idea of moving to sales, too, so we’ll see what opens up for him. For now, we’re both happy to have good jobs and no longer living paycheck to paycheck. Well, at least I feel that way, I can’t speak for my hubby!

We’re pretty easy to entertain, so while most shows are on reruns, we operate on our own schedule. We are watching a number of shows on any given night but our favorites at the moment are the now canceled Flight of the Conchords and the getting bloodier by the episode True Blood. If you haven’t seen either of these, we HIGHLY recommend. They are completely different types of shows but both equally awesome. Check out a Flight of the Conchords original tune (and so far our favorite). Get ready because it is “Business Time”:

As normal, I really can’t help but get wooed by the smell of new books and am currently reading 3 at the moment. Alicia Silverstone’s The Kind Diet, Charlaine Harris’ Living Dead in Dallas (part of the Sookie Stackhouse series which inspired True Blood) and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love. Since they are all pretty different, I’m finding it easy to keep everything straight. Russ’ favorite comic last month (and it took awhile for him to pick!) was the Thanos Imperative. It’s about a bunch of cosmic heroes and villains teaming up to stop an alternate universe, dubbed the Cancerverse, from invading and taking over our reality. You know, light reading. 😉

Let’s see, what else? Well, I’m really excited because I’ve just completed my latest coaching certification. (For those of you who don’t know, I’ve been a certified life coach for nearly 5 years). This certification is through Artella and I’m really excited to re-launch my business. Oh, I even have my first new client lined up. Not too shabby, eh? *pats self on back* More to come on that as I get things going and get my site created to support that work. 😀

Last, but definitely far from least, Russ’s grandpa, Edward Flint, passed away at the end of July. I don’t think we are ever ready to let go of a loved one, even when they are ready to let go of their physical lives here. Saying goodbye is never, ever easy. So after 90 years, his grandpa said goodbye and is now somewhere happily reunited with his love, Evelyn. They may be gone, but we don’t ever forget the mark they left in our lives and on our hearts.

More soon!

Just before seeing Woz's favorite band in the world!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “It’s Already August? (An Update)

  1. Richard Nixon Nutter

    Ahhh…. Nice blog my favorite couple!!! You look happy I approvc

  2. Gato

    Hola duckie!

    That’s suuuuper that your going to post a update every so often.
    Maybe I’ll do the same.
    Congrats on your coaching client.
    Later kitty,

    Love Papo, T2 & Astro

  3. Love Flight of the Conchords & was disappointed that they only made 2 seasons. Really into Mad Men, Californication & Dexter. We are also on our own schedule (no cable) so we wait for Netflix to stream or send us dvds.

    I think your first client is going to rock! 🙂

    By the way, I keep forgetting to ask where in Vt Russ is from.

    • wozzie

      We can’t wait to start Mad Men! Dexter is on tap, too but I want Russ to see all of Six Feet Under first. So many shows! 😀

      Oh, and he’s from Brattleboro.

      • We bought the entire season of 6 Ft from Best Buy for incredibly cheap. Haven’t started it yet, but everyone says its an incredible show.

Leave a Reply

