Flint 2.0

So I was trying to think of what to write about next here and got to thinking “Do we have anything major going on? Hmmmmmm.” Well, I guess we have that one thing happening — you know, that we are going to have a baby and all. So I guess that’s worthy of a blog, eh? 😀

Yes, yes, it’s true that the Flint household is planning to have a new family member join us in March. It’s taking some getting used to the fact that we’ll have a child of the two-legged variety but we are both really quite happy about it. I can’t speak for the kitties because, well, I’m sure they are just going to wonder why we brought something home that doesn’t meow. I’m sure they’ll warm up to the idea though. We still haven’t sat them all down to have the official “talk” with them yet but really that’s not our fault. Have you ever tried to gather 4 cats in one place (without the bribe of food!) to have them pay attention? It’s really like the impossible task!

So, we’ll try not to bore you with a lot of ultrasound pictures over the next 6 months, but we thought we’d at least share this one. This was taken at the doctor’s last week (I was 11 weeks and 2 days here) and the Dot (that’s what we are calling the little one right now) was really quite active. Jumping up and down, covering and uncovering eyes as if playing peek-a-boo, and giving us something to oooh and awwww at during the visit. Oh, a little entertainer in the making.

I present to you, the little Dot Flint:

Yes, they all look like aliens!

I liked this one the best because the Dot is looking at us with his or her little mouth open.  If it looks like just a blob to you, that’s okay, before all of this, that’s all these ever looked like to me, too. 😉 I swear there is a little face there, though!

I wanted to keep this light and fluffy, but did want to just stop and say how excited we are about this happening. Many of you know my medical history and know that the idea of having one of these little guys wasn’t something I ever thought was going to be in the cards for me. Then I met Russ and things just all came together. *happy* So a new adventure is about to begin…again and we couldn’t be happier. 😀

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Flint 2.0

  1. lunchy

    Awww, Woz, I’m so very happy for you and Mr. Flint!

  2. Yay!!! Congrat’s to both of you.

  3. If it’s a girl, Dot would be a very cute name. 😉

    • wozzie

      It would! We do already have a girl’s name picked though. Top secret! Okay, not really top, top secret but it’s not Dot. hee hee

  4. So so so happy for you guys!!! 🙂

    Lots of love from Rae

  5. Michael Nutter

    Amazing! Fantastic!

  6. bee

    could i love this any more? nope…i couldn’t 🙂

  7. Sheila Masson

    Great news, Woz! Just goes to show you the power of Love, Yay!

Leave a Reply

