September Update

It feels like forever since I’ve blogged. With the tiredness that comes with the first trimester, combined with end of summer allergies, I’ve been lucky to put shoes on my feet on any given day. It’s pretty much guaranteed that if I’m not blogging, I’m under the weather. Here I am, though, so things are rosy once again. Yay! šŸ˜€ (Thank you to everyone who has put up with my less than chipper mood the last couple weeks, especially my patient hubby!).

So here’s a quick little update in the land of Flint!

Russ got a promotion! *round of applause* You’ll have to ask him for all the fancy details though because while I know his title, I’m not entirely certain what those tech terms mean to the everyday person. Something about being a super know it all for all things server related? Trust me, ask him, it’s fancy. šŸ˜€

Woz (that’s me!) finally finished her latest coaching certification and has been busy getting her blog/website together. Feel free to check it out at Cup O’ Kismet. I’ve also been what seems like beyond tired and I’m chalking that up to growing a person inside me.

The Dot is now in his/her 15th week of baking and has finally given mommy a break and isn’t sucking all her energy out entirely. I think he/she is just saving up now for teenage years. šŸ˜‰

The Kitties are as adorable as ever. Dewey has become quite a pro at walking on lead. The neighbors get a kick out of seeing a cat being walked (cause it’s really cute) and apparently got an even bigger kick the other night when Russ took him out and Dewey decided to mark a fire hydrant. Boys.

Speaking of neighbors…we’ll have new ones in the not so distant future. The Flints have been on the house hunt and have decided to build. We put our lot reservation down on Saturday and are so excited about our future home. More details on that to come soon!

In general, we aren’t sure where the summer has gone but are welcoming autumn with open arms! We will be heading East in just a couple weeks and right after that we’ll have visitors from Ohio here for Balloon Fiesta. We can’t wait!

So that’s the skinny of the skinny. Stay tuned. šŸ˜€

I think he was having caffeine withdraw... šŸ˜‰

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “September Update

  1. dee nethercutt

    Hi Guys! Love your updates:) Congrats to you Russ per your promotion!! WooHoo! Can’t wait for more details per your new home! How wonderful and hopefully the tiredness will go away soon for you Woz! It sure does come with being pregnant, as I sure remember being so exhausted at times…You both take care and love you guys Muchco!! Hugs and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

