Applecore! Baltimore! Who’s Your Friend?

We woke up early (for us!) Saturday morning to head to Corrales for their Harvest Festival Pet Parade.

Goats make me smile. πŸ˜€

For a hot second, we considered entering Dewey in the parade because he’s gotten so darn good at walking on lead. We decided against it though because, well, he’s a kitty and does his own thing. I just imagined him parking himself in the middle of the road and sunbathing. So, instead, we cheered on the others who did make it out that sunny morning.

Batdog!

He's got wheels and he knows how to use them!

Did I mention I love goats?

My favorite of the day. He's a corn dog! HAHAHAHA

After the parade, we walked around the various festival activities. I scored at the Friends of the Library sale:

Five books for $11. Love it.

We checked out the vendors, the food, and sat to rest our feetsies a bit while listening to the band of the hour and taking self portraits.

We're such nerds. πŸ˜›

We decided to save our tummies for the apple orchard but got a hot bag of kettle corn to keep us happy for the drive. The bag, though, was opened before we even made it to the car.

Okay, HE'S such a nerd. πŸ˜‰

Off to Dixon’s apple orchard we went! We went in search of the tasty champagne apples we’d been hearing so much about.

Mmmmm, apples!

Apparently, they let anyone into the orchard. We ran into these folks there, too. πŸ˜‰

Here comes Glenn leading the Canales parade!

So many apples!

Bins and bins! We picked a nice 15 lb. bag to go.

This said it all:

*giggle*

Bag of apples in hand, we headed out and made a spontaneous trip to Santa Fe to lunch at the Bobcat Bite. Russ had been telling me about this place since like the second I met him. We took this because he has one similar to it from last year at this time.

Handsome.

Then, it was finally time to head home. The view is always nice.

Homeward bound!

It ended up being a long day but didn’t seem like it. Until we got home and just wanted to crash! Oh, and for those of you who aren’t familiar with the title of my post, here’s the reason why. I haven’t been able to get the saying out of my head since the apple orchard. My dad knows exactly what I’m talking about here. Don’t ya, Pop? πŸ˜‰

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Applecore! Baltimore! Who’s Your Friend?

  1. Gato

    Apple Core,You are!

    Nice pixs looks like its is Grand Place.

  2. Gato

    Oh I forgot,
    Nice movie in the end.
    Brings back memories.

    • wozzie

      Yes, it made me smile. I played it for Russ last night so he knew what I was talking about when I would say “Applecore, Baltimore.” hee hee

Leave a Reply

