A Thank You to My Husband

This is going to be a little mushy. Please don’t mind me.

xoxo,

Woz

Exactly one month ago today, Russ accompanied me to the hospital as we were just about to start the newest journey of our lives: Our baby boy was about to enter the world. And, as you know, that entry was quite interesting. It was also one that I felt very supported in.

I look back on this past month (as blurry as it has been), and can’t even count the number of times I have continued to feel that support. Russ and I didn’t have experience as parents, so all the feeding, diaper changing, fussy Xion at 3 a.m. has definitely been new to us. We have, though, done it together. I’ve had my moments of overwhelm (as I’m sure he has, too), but in those moments, I hold on tight to knowing that I’m never alone. My husband holds me close and supports me when I’m not strong enough to support myself. And, as cliche as it sounds, there are many times that he knows me better than I know myself; that’s just one of the things I love so very much about him.

I just want him to know how much I appreciate him. How much I love him. How much fun he makes my life. That’s no small feat and he does it every single day. So, thank you, Russ, for being my partner and my very best friend. I’ll do my best to give you all you give me.

My loves.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A Thank You to My Husband

  1. jamie

    This makes me a little misty eyed. Such a sweet love letter šŸ™‚

  2. OHMYGOD… THAT PHOTO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOOD LORD!

  3. doris

    BEAUTIFUL !!!!

  4. Lisa

    Woz…you are truly blessed to have found not only a good husband, but a best friend. I am so very proud of you two as a couple! Parenting is not an easy task, especially for those who are brand new to it. This is one of the most stressful transitions in life, and I am so glad to hear that your husband loves you, supports you, and is willing to make it a joint venture! Lots of Luv, and God Bless!

  5. Oh Woz, honey, this is just so very, very beautiful. Bless you and your precious family xxx

  6. What a beautiful post!

Leave a Reply

